Staff & Board

Operating Staff

  • Executive Director

    Mary Way
    mway@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868
  • Producing Artistic Director

    Betsy Mugavero
    betsy@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868
  • Producing Artistic Director

    Quinn Mattfeld
    quinn@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868
  • Director of Strategic Initiatives

    Roxane Smyer
    rsmyer@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868
  • Director of Production & Associate Artistic Director

    Daniel Davisson
    ddavisson@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868
  • Senior Associate Artistic Director

    Patrick Walsh
    pwalsh@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868
  • Executive Advancement Officer

    Jessica Taylor
    jessica@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868
  • Project Manager

    Amie Bjorklund
    amie@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868
  • Education Directors

    Breona Conrad and Joshua Murphy
    bconrad@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868
  • Education Office & Touring Show Manager

    Susan Freestone
    discover@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868
  • Finance Manager

    Janine Donovan
    accounting@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868
  • Artistic Advisor

    Jared Sakren
    jsakren@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868
  • Single Ticket Purchases & Exchanges

    Mesa Arts Center
    BoxOffice@mesaartscenter.com
    480-644-6500

Governing Boards

  • Board of Directors

    • Mary Way - President
    • Dr. Charles Goldstein - Vice President
    • Dan Campbell - Treasurer
    • Jack Anderson
    • Laurie Goldstein
    • Sarah Nolan
    • Raj Sivananthan
    • Christi Worsley
    • Rebecca Driggs
    • Gail Reingold
    • Deborah Smith
  • Advisory Board

    • Peter Banko
    • Gail Bradley
    • Michael and Deborah Elliott
    • Seija Farber
    • Jolyon Grant
    • David Greenberg
    • Becky Johnson
    • Jeremy Jones
    • Honorable Dennis Kavanaugh
    • Hotchy Keine
    • Kevin Kline
    • Janie Miller
    • Patrick Page
    • Honorable Scott and Kim Smith
    • Roxane Smyer
    • Michelle Taylor
    • Steven Tepper
    • Pauline Urbana Hechler
    • Brian Vaughn
    • Suzanne Viteri
    • William Way
    • Lincoln Wright
    • The Honorable John and Dawn Giles