Operating Staff

  • Executive Director

    Mary Way
    mway@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Producing Artistic Director

    Betsy Mugavero
    betsy@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Producing Artistic Director

    Quinn Mattfeld
    quinn@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Director of Strategic Initiatives

    Roxane Smyer
    rsmyer@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Production Manager

    Stacey Walston
    Swalston@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Senior Associate Artistic Director

    Patrick Walsh
    pwalsh@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Executive Advancement Officer

    Jessica Taylor
    jessica@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Project Manager

    Amie Bjorklund
    amie@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Education Directors

    Breona Conrad and Joshua Murphy
    bconrad@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Education Office & Touring Show Manager

    Susan Freestone
    discover@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Finance Manager

    Janine Donovan
    accounting@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Artistic Advisor

    Jared Sakren
    jsakren@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Single Ticket Purchases & Exchanges

    Mesa Arts Center
    BoxOffice@mesaartscenter.com
    480-644-6500

Board of Directors

Board President              Mary Way
Board Vice President     Charles Goldstein
Secretary                          Laurie Goldstein
Treasurer                         Dan Campbell

Board Members

Jack Anderson
Rebecca Driggs
Debby Nesbitt Elliott
Sarah Nolan
Gail Reinberg
Raj Sivananthan
Deborah Smith
William Way
Christi Worsley

Advisory Board Members

Seija Farber
Mayor John Giles
Stuart Graff
David Greenberg
Jolyon Grant
Pauline Urbano Hechler
Becky Johnson
Jeremy Jones
Hon. Dennis Kavanaugh
Hotchy Kiene
Kevin Kline
Janie Miller
Patrick Page
Jared Sakren
Hon. Scott & Kim Smith
Michelle Taylor
Steven Tepper
Brian Vaughn
Suzanne Viteri
Lincoln Wright