Operating Staff

  • Executive Director

    Mary Way
    mway@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Artistic Director

    Betsy Mugavero
    betsy@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Artistic Director

    Quinn Mattfeld
    quinn@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Director of Strategic Initiatives

    Roxane Smyer
    rsmyer@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Production Director

    Stacey Walston
    Swalston@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Director of Community Engagement

  • Clay Sanderson
    csanderson@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Project Manager

    Amie Bjorklund
    amie@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Education Liaison

    Susan Freestone
    discover@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Education Associates

    Breona Conrad and Joshua Murphy

480-435-6868

  • Finance Manager

    Janine Donovan
    accounting@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Artistic Advisor

    Jared Sakren
    jsakren@swshakespeare.org
    480-435-6868

  • Single Ticket Purchases & Exchanges

    Mesa Arts Center
    BoxOffice@mesaartscenter.com
    480-644-6500

Board of Directors

Board President              Rebecca Driggs
Board Vice President     Charles Goldstein
Secretary                          Laurie Goldstein
Treasurer                         Dan Campbell

Board Members

Rebecca Driggs
Dr. Tiffany Lopez
Debby Nesbitt Elliott
Sarah Nolan
Raj Sivananthan
Deborah Smith
William Way
Christi Worsley
Jack Anderson (Emeritus)

Advisory Board Members

Seija Farber
Mayor John Giles
Stuart Graff
David Greenberg
Jolyon Grant
Becky Johnson
Jeremy Jones
Hon. Dennis Kavanaugh
Hotchy Kiene
Kevin Kline
Janie Miller
Patrick Page
Jared Sakren
Hon. Scott & Kim Smith
Michelle Taylor
Steven Tepper
Brian Vaughn
Suzanne Viteri
Lincoln Wright